Learning Haskell: Simple Hangman Game

I’m currently taking an Introduction to Discrete Structures course at the University of Arizona that introduced me to PROLOG and after learning the basics of that language I decided I wanted to give functional programming another go. This time, I actually have got something working. Unfortunately WordPress doesn’t have syntax highlighting for Haskell specifically, but it at least highlights certain keywords. EDIT: I’ve updated the code with type-definitions and removed some redundant parenthesis thanks to a some helpful redditors.

The source code is viewable on Github here.

Leave a Reply

