Day 7 Conclusion

A sample of combat in the game

A sample of combat in the game

Well, Day 7 has come and gone and I’m glad to say that I have something playable at least. It’s not the most fun and is mostly luck based but it’s something. I may keep working on this game anyways (especially if anyone likes the game or at least the vision behind it.) It’s a very simplistic completely text driven game. Some key features: menu system, limb simulation, detailed text based combat. My thoughts on why I wasn’t able to complete a more advanced game in the time-span are detailed in this post. I would definitely like to compete in a future 7DRL and I will likely compete in the upcoming LudumDare so I have that to look forward to! The game (which is also the source, thanks to Python) is available for download here. You need to have Python 2.5-2.7.3 (2.7.3 being the version I used to develop the game) to be able to play. I tried to get Python 3 compatibility working however Unicurses would not cooperate with me and I didn’t have enough time to try to figure out why. If anyone needs help getting the game to run feel free to post a comment to this post and I will help you as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

