Tic-Tac-Toe in Python!

 

I was pretty bored waiting for my night-shift tonight, so I decided to write up a quick tic-tac-toe game in Python. The source can be found here. While tic-tac-toe is quite trivial to program in most languages, Python makes it even easier. I’m currently looking into finding a good curses-like library for Windows so I can start making text based games with Python in my spare time.

I found a nice pdcurses wrapper called Unicurses for Python thanks to this kind user on Reddit. I’ve since updated the code with a more user friendly interface for inputting move selection and without drawing many newlines between new “screens.” That updated code can be found here.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

