Updates

It’s been quite some time since the last post, so I thought I’d jot down a few things going on lately. I’ve started my 4th semester of college. I also bought a new computer (i7 920 @ 3.3 ghz, 6GB Corsair XMS3, 4890 1GB) that I’ve been using for about 2 months now. I’ve been playing a lot of Modern Warfare 2 despite the horrible amount of problems with the game (sadly I love competitive FPS too much to avoid it.) Looking to maybe pick up a midi keyboard sometime in the next couple of months, because I’ve been stifled by mashing keys on my computer keyboard for far too long, or just thinking up bass lines/melodies in my head.

Other than that, hoping that I can get my classes straightened out for this semester because I was referred to taking a class I didn’t need and had to drop it, and I am trying to get into a different one that I do need and get my grant reinstated. Otherwise, I’ll have to take out a loan and do a summer class to make up for the class that I’m missing at some point.

I’ve been mildly depressed lately due to the fact that my one goal in life was to upgrade my computer, and I had thrown all my effort towards achieving that (which I did) and now I am without any direction, besides completing college, and even that is a far off thing. Hopefully I’ll become re-inspired because I think I’ve matured a bit, and I really want to start cranking out some good songs because I know that I can; I just need the time to do so.

Leave a Reply

