pdcurses Experimentation

So, I’ve been twiddling my thumbs, so to speak, for the last month or so. However, I have been learning some VB.net and C++ in my classes, and today, decided to get pdcurses up and running. I managed to get a basic terminal output, and began working on a minor experiment of a roguelike map generator. I most likely won’t make a full blown roguelike, but it’s still fun to experiment!

Untitled

The plus signs in the middle of each room are still left because I am using them as markers of where the middle of each room is. Right now I’m working on making a recursive function to determine if any rooms are disconnected from the main dungeon, so as to exclude down/up stairs from them, and perhaps make them vaults or other special rooms requiring teleportation or digging to get to them.

Leave a Reply

