Redington Pass shooting areas shut down

A saguaro cactus seen during the journey

A saguaro cactus seen during the journey

After trekking up the mountain with my brother and father we learned that the unofficial shooting ranges there were shut down earlier this year.  Apparently federal officials have shut the ranges down due to litter and noise pollution. I noticed that Wikipedia was out of date so I updated it to reflect the new state of affairs. Hopefully the ranges will reopen again someday!

1 Comment

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome web log!

Leave a Reply

